Land Development

​Contact Information

Three departments within the City of Charlotte manage the review and approval of land development projects: Engineering & Property Management, Charlotte Department of Transportation and Planning.  Building permits for building projects are handled by Mecklenburg County Code Enforcement. 

Below are key contacts from each of these groups:



Land Development Permit Center
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Government Center
Lobby Level
600 E. 4th Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

General Customer Service:
704-336-6692

Click here for Complete LD Staff directory

 

David Weekly, P.E.,
Division Manager
704-336-4103
dweekly@charlottenc.gov


Tom Ferguson, P.E.
Engineering Program Manager
704-336-3281
tferguson@charlottenc.gov

Jay Wilson, CPESC
Erosion Control Administrator 
704-432-0958
jpwilson@charlottenc.gov




CDOT Review Staff Contact & Review Territory Map​

Lakisha Hull, PE
Transportation Engineering Manager
704-432-5492
Lakisha.Hull@charlottenc.gov

Land Development Section:

Felix O​​​b​​​​regon, PE
Section Manager
704-432-5729
fobregon@charlottenc.gov​

  
Right of Way Management:

David Smith, PE
Section Manager
704-336-4626
dbsmith@charlottenc.gov

Who is my Inspector? 

VirtualCharlotte Inspector/Reviewer MapThe Inspector T​erritory Map shows Site Inspector, Urban Forester, Erosion Control Specialists, and Review Engineer areas and contact information. 

        



Planning Review Staff Contact List

Shannon Frye
Program Manager
704-336-8322
swfrye@charlottenc.gov  

Nan Peterson​
Permitting Manager/Customer Service
704-336-6691 
npeterson@charlottenc.gov 

Steve Canter
Construction Supervisor 
704-336-3655
scanter@charlottenc.gov 

Peter Grisewood
Urban Forestry Supervisor
704-336-4258
peter.grisewood@charlottenc.gov

 

2145 Suttle Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28208

Customer Service

980-314-CODE(2633)

code.enforcement@mecklenburgcountync.gov


Meck. County Land Development Plan Review 

980-314-2633

  
For other contacts please visit the Mecklenburg County Code Enforcement Page

​​​