

ORGANIZATION

Updated 12/19/2024



MAYOR & CITY COUNCIL



Patrick Baker City Attorney



Marcus D. Jones
City Manager



Stephanie KellyCity Clerk

Monica Allen

Assistant City Manager

Steven Coker

Office of Charlotte Business INClusion

Danielle Frazier

Workforce Development

Willie Rachford

Community Relations Dept.

Markell Storay

Innovation & Technology Dept.

Rodney Jamison

Solid Waste Services Dept.

Liz Babson

Assistant City Manager

Brent Cagle

(Interim)

Charlotte Area Transit System

Debbie Smith

Charlotte Dept. of Transportation

Alyson Craig

Planning, Design & Development Dept.

Ed McKinney

Strategic Mobility

Sarah Hazel

Office of Sustainability & Resilience

Shawn Heath

Assistant City Manager

Teresa Smith

Finance Dept.

Phil Reiger

General Services
Dept.

Tina Adams

Internal Audit Dept.

Rebecca Hefner

Housing & Neighborhood Services Dept.

Sheila Simpson

Human Resources Dept.

Marie Harris

(Interim)

Strategy & Budget Dept.

Tracy Dodson

Assistant City Manager

Vacant

Economic Development Dept.

Haley Gentry

Aviation Dept.

Angela Charles

Charlotte Water Dept.

Dana Fenton

Intergovernmental Relations

Chief Reginald Johnson

Charlotte Fire Dept.

Chief Johnny Jennings

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Dept.

Jason Schneider

Charlotte
Communication
& Marketing Dept.

© CITY of CHARLOTTE