

ORGANIZATION

Updated 02/05/2025



MAYOR & CITY COUNCIL



Anthony Fox City Attorney



Marcus D. Jones City Manager



Stephanie Kelly City Clerk

Monica Allen

Assistant City Manager

Danielle Frazier

Office of Workforce **Development**

Markell Storay

Innovation & Technology Dept.

Rodney Jamison

Solid Waste Services Dept.

Steven Coker

Office of Charlotte **Business INClusion**

Sheila Simpson

Human Resources Dept.

Willie Rachford

Community Relations Dept.

Liz Babson

Assistant City Manager

Brent Cagle

(Interim)

Charlotte Area Transit System

Debbie Smith

Charlotte Dept. of **Transportation**

Ed McKinney

Strategic Mobility

Phil Reiger

General Services Dept.

Heather Bolick

Office of Sustainability & Resilience

Shawn Heath

Assistant City Manager

Dana Fenton

Intergovernmental Relations

Haley Gentry

Aviation Dept.

Teresa Smith

Finance Dept.

Tina Adams

Internal Audit Dept.

Rebecca Hefner

Housing & Neighborhood Services Dept.

Marie Harris

(Interim)

Strategy & Budget Dept.

Alyson Craig

Assistant City Manager

Alyson Craig (Interim)

Economic Development Dept.

Angela Charles

Charlotte Water Dept.

Monica Holmes

(Interim)

Planning, Design & Development Dept.

Chief Reginald Johnson

Charlotte Fire Dept.

Chief Johnny Jennings

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Dept.

Jason Schneider

Charlotte Communication & Marketing Dept.

Sarah Hazel

Chief of Staff