People gathered around happy in front of the image of City of charlotte

Meet the staff

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Community Relations is made up of five divisions: Administration, Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Program, Community Affairs, Dispute Settlement and Fair Housing. Each division works to advance the mission to empower, collaborate, engage and promote opportunities to create positive outcomes throughout the community.

Staff works closely with the Community Relations Committee, a 45-member team of professionals and volunteers who provide counsel to the Community Relations department and serve as civil rights and human relations advocates.

Community Relations Management Team

Willie Ratchford, Executive Director

Terry Bradley, Deputy Director and City of Charlotte ADA Coordinator

Traci Ethridge, Community Relations Division Manager

Gwenarda Miller, Community Relations Administrator/ Fair Housing, NDO & SOIP Manager

Mary Williams, Dispute Settlement Program Manager

Community Relations Staff

Kaher Ahmad - ADA Plan Reviewer

Patricia Amaniampong - Administrative Officer IV

Yusuf Baskin - Administrative Specialist

Lezlie Briggs - Community Relations Specialist

Maura Chavez - Community Coordinator

Na'ilah El-Amin - ADA Program Specialist

Ryan Emmanuel - Community Coordinator

Alicia Emmons - Community Relations Specialist

Lisa Forde - Community Relations Specialist

Sue Green - Community Relations Specialist

Rhonda Jackson - Community Relations Specialist

Luis Matta - Community Relations Specialist

Brandi Mason - Community Relations Specialist

Donna Murrell - Community Relations Specialist/Supervisor

Terra Neal - Adminstrative Officer Senior

Antonio Osborne - Community Relations Specialist

​More About Us



Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)

Community Affairs

Dispute Settlement Program (DSP)

Fair Housing

Nondiscrimination Ordinance (NDO) Complaints

Police Review

Source of Income Protections (SOIP)