Boards & Committees

MTC Committee Members


Name
Email AddressAppointed By
Mayor Viola (Vi) Lyles​ Leigh Altman​

mayor@charlottenc.gov

City of Charlotte
Marcus Jones, City Manager

Marcus.Jones@charlottenc.gov

City of Charlotte
Commissoner Leigh Altman, chair​

Leigh.Altman@mecknc.gov ​

Mecklenburg County Board of Commissioners
Dena Diorio, County Manager

dena.diorio@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Mecklenburg County
Woody Washam, Mayor

wtwasham@cornelius.org 

Town of Cornelius
Andrew Grant, Town Manager

agrant@cornelius.org  

Town of Cornelius
Rusty Knox, Mayor

rknox@cityofdavidson.org

Town of Davidson
​Jamie Justice, Town Administrator
jjustice@ci.davidson.nc.us​Town of Davidson
Melinda Bales, Mayor
mbales@huntersville.org 
Town of Huntersville
Anthony Roberts, Town Manager
aroberts@huntersville.orgTown of Huntersville
John Higdon, Mayor jhigdon@matthewsnc.gov  Town of Matthews
Hazen Blodgett, Town Manager hblodgett@matthewsnc.com Town of Matthews 
Brad Simmons, Mayor  bsimmons@boc.minthill.com Town of Mint Hill 
Brian Welch, Town Manager  bwelch@admin.minthill.com  Town of Mint Hill 
Jack Edwards, Mayor  jedwards@pinevilledsl.net  Town of Pineville 
Ryan Spitzer, Town Manager 
rspitzer@pineville.govTown of Pineville
VacantNorth Carolina Department of Transportation 

Non-voting Regional Representatives

​Mayor William C. "Bill" Dusch
duschb@concordnc.gov​City of Concord
​Lloyd Payne, City Managerpaynel@concordnc.gov​City of Concord
The Honorable Walker E. Reid, III
mayorreid@cityofgastonia.com  City of Gastonia 
​Michael Peoples, City Managermichaelp@cityofgastonia.com​City of Gastonia
Mayor Marion Holloway
mholloway@monroenc.org  City of Monroe 
Brian J. Borne, City Manager  bborne@monroenc.org  City of Monroe 
Mayor Miles Atkins matkins@ci.mooresville.nc.us  Town of Mooresville 
Randy Hemann, Town Manager  rhemann@ci.mooresville.nc.us  Town of Mooresville 
​Mayor John Gettysjohn.gettys@cityofrockhill.com​York County Representative
​David Vehaundavid.vehaun@cityofrockhill.com​York County Representative
Vacant  SCDOT Representative 
​Mayor, David Cohndcohn@indiantrail.org​Town of Indian Trail
​Pro Tem, Todd Barbertbarber@indiantrail.org​Town of Indian Trail
Mayor, ​Wyatt Dunnwdunn@stallingsnc.gov​Town of Stallings
​Pro Tem, David Scholldscholl@stallingsnc.gov​Town of Stallings
​​