Boards & Committees

MTC Committee Members

Email AddressAppointed By
Mayor Viola (Vi) Lyles​ Leigh Altman​

City of Charlotte
Marcus Jones, City Manager

City of Charlotte
Commissoner Leigh Altman, chair​ ​

Mecklenburg County Board of Commissioners
Dena Diorio, County Manager

Mecklenburg County
Woody Washam, Mayor 

Town of Cornelius
Andrew Grant, Town Manager  

Town of Cornelius
Rusty Knox, Mayor

Town of Davidson
​Jamie Justice, Town Administrator​Town of Davidson
Melinda Bales, Mayor 
Town of Huntersville
Anthony Roberts, Town Manager
aroberts@huntersville.orgTown of Huntersville
John Higdon, Mayor  Town of Matthews
Hazen Blodgett, Town Manager Town of Matthews 
Brad Simmons, Mayor Town of Mint Hill 
Brian Welch, Town Manager  Town of Mint Hill 
Jack Edwards, Mayor  Town of Pineville 
Ryan Spitzer, Town Manager 
rspitzer@pineville.govTown of Pineville
VacantNorth Carolina Department of Transportation 

Non-voting Regional Representatives

​Mayor William C. "Bill" Dusch​City of Concord
​Lloyd Payne, City​City of Concord
The Honorable Walker E. Reid, III  City of Gastonia 
​Michael Peoples, City​City of Gastonia
Mayor Marion Holloway  City of Monroe 
Brian J. Borne, City Manager  City of Monroe 
Mayor Miles Atkins  Town of Mooresville 
Randy Hemann, Town Manager  Town of Mooresville 
​Mayor John​York County Representative
​David​York County Representative
Vacant  SCDOT Representative 
​Mayor, David​Town of Indian Trail
​Pro Tem, Todd​Town of Indian Trail
Mayor, ​Wyatt​Town of Stallings
​Pro Tem, David​Town of Stallings