Boards & Committees

​​​​​​LYNX Red Line Task Force Committee (LRLTF)​

The LYNX Red Line Task Force (LRLTF) Committee was a committee established by the MTC in June 2010 to focus on finding alternative means to finance and advance the LYNX Red Line Commuter Rail Project. The committee was comprised of the mayors or designee from Davidson, Cornelius, Huntersville and Charlotte, as well as the Vice Chair or designee of the Mecklenburg County Commission, or designee, the Executive Director of the Lake Norman Transportation Commission, and one representative each selected by the MTC, from Mooresville and Iredell County. The MTC received monthly reports on its findings, activities and progress toward a viable and timely financial plan for the LYNX Red Line from approximately September 2010 to October 2012. CATS will continue to work with Norfolk Southern to identify and utilize locations that best serve the traveling public.

CATS is currently taking a fresh look at the LYNX Red Line and is expected to present transit options for adoption in winter 2018.


Learn more about the history of the LRLTF​.


LRLTF Members


NameEmail AddressAppointed By
Mayor Chuck Travis emailTown of Cornelius
Anthony Roberts, Town Mgr. emailTown of Cornelius (Designee)
Mayor John M. Woods emailTown of Davidson
Town Administrator. emailTown of Davidson (Designee)
emailTown of Huntersville
Greg Ferguson, Town Mgr. emailTown of Huntersville (Designee)
Vacant emailCity of Charlotte, Council Member - At Large (Designee)
Vacant Mecklenburg County Commissioner - At Large
Bill Thunberg emailTown of Mooresville
Vacant emailExecutive Director of Lake Norman Transportation Commission

CATS Staff Support

Brian Nadolny emailProject Manager - LYNX Red Line