Boards & Committees

​​​Citizen Transit Advisory Group (CTAG)    

The Citizens Transit Advisory Group is an advisory committee that reviews the long-range transit system planning and proposed operating and capital programs from the community's perspective, and makes recommendations to the MTC.  While it is not a policy-making body, its recommendations to the MTC fulfill the requirement levied by the Interlocal Agreement that the MTC ensures public involvement in transit planning.   The CTAG is made up of members of the community appointed by the Mecklenburg County Board of Commissioners, the Charlotte City Council, each of the six Towns in Mecklenburg County, and the Charlotte-Mecklenburg Board of Education.  Members may not be an elected official and members serve staggered two-year terms.


CTAG meetings usually occur the third Tuesday of every month from 7:30 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. in the Charlotte Mecklenburg Government Center (CMGC), 600 E. 4th Street, in room CH-14. These meetings are open to the public. ​


No CTAG meeting for the summer months. Next meeting will be​ in September.​ ​​


NameEmail AddressAppointed ByTerm Expires
Edward Tillman
email ​Mayor appointee11/01/2019
Matt Covington
emailMecklenburg County06/30/2019
Daniel MacRaeemailCharlotte City Council


Robert PadgettemailCharlotte City Council06/30/2019
John C. MillineemailCharlotte Mecklenburg Schools06/30/2019
Adam PasiakemailMecklenburg County04/30/2019
VacantMecklenburg County
Robbie LowranceemailTown of Cornelius06/30/2019
VacantTown of Davidson
Todd SteissemailTown of Huntersville06/30/2019
David TeixeiraemailTown of Matthews06/30/2019
VacantTown of Mint Hill
Jennifer BraganzaemailTown of Pineville06/30/2019
​ ​