Vision Zero

​Vision Zero Task Force

​The Vision Zero Task Force, chaired by the Charlotte Department of Transportation, has over 60 members with representatives from public health, transportation, police, fire, medic, policy makers and community advocates. The Task Force provides feedback and input on the implementation of the City’s Vision Zero Action Plan. The Task Force holds quarterly working meetings for implementation of the Action Plan Strategies.

​Vision Zero Task Force Participants

AARP North Carolina
Atrium Health Care Injury Prevention Center
​Bike Walk NC
Centralina Council of Governments
Charlotte Area Transit System (CATS)
Charlotte Communications & Marketing
Charlotte Department of Transportation (CDOT)
​Charlotte Fire Department
Charlotte Planning, Design & Development
Charlotte Regional Transportation Planning Organization (CRTPO)
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department (CMPD)
Cmpd Victim Services 
Charlotte Mecklenburg Schools (CMS) - Driver Education
CMS - Traffic Safety
City - Office of Data Analytics  
​District Attorney's Office
Earnhardt Grading
Housing & Neighborhood Services
ITRE/North Carolina Department of Transportation Vision Zero
Mecklenburg County Public Health
Mecklenburg County Sherriff's Office
Mecklenburg Transportation Alliance
North Carolina Department of Transportation (NCDOT)
Novant Injury Prevention Center
Sustain Charlotte
Tar-State Transportation Alliance