Vision Zero

​Vision Zero Task Force

​The Vision Zero Task Force, chaired by the Charlotte Department of Transportation, has over 50 members with representatives from public health, transportation, police, fire, policy makers and community advocates. The Task Force provides feedback and input on the development of the City’s Vision Zero Action Plan. The Task Force holds monthly public meetings where all are welcome to join and participate.

​Vision Zero Task Force Participants

Atrium Health Care Injury Prevention Center
​Charlotte AARP
Charlotte Area Transit System (CATS)
Charlotte Communications & Marketing
Charlotte Department of Transportation (CDOT)
​Charlotte District Attorney's Office
Charlotte Fire Department
Charlotte Mecklenburg Schools (CMS)
CMS - Driver Education
Charlotte Planning, Design & Development
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department (CMPD)
CMPD - Victim Services
Charlotte Office of Data Analytics  
​Charlotte Regional Transportation Planning Organization (CRTPO)
​Institute for Transportation Research and Education (ITRE) / NC Vision Zero
Mecklenburg County Public Health
Mecklenburg County Sherriff's Office
Mecklenburg Transportation Alliance
North Carolina Department of Transportation (NCDOT)
Sustain Charlotte