​Storm Water Advisory Committee ​

​​The Storm Water Advisory Committee (SWAC) is a group of volunteers who provide guidance and public input into the services and policies of Charlotte-Mecklenburg Storm Water Services. 
The advisory committee is comprised of nine residents appointed by the City Council, County Commission, and Town Commissions.  SWAC meets monthly and provides four areas of service:

  • reviews policies
  • hears appeals and decide on violations, fee credits, service charges and adjustments
  • evaluates capital and operational programs and budgets
  • makes recommendations or comments to elected official 

Attorney John R. Buric, Chair
Mr. Randy Smith, Vice Chair
Mr. Paul Cattieu

Mr. Dave Collins
Mr. William “Bill” Cornett 
Ms. Leslie Jones
Ms. Molly Murchison
Mr. Britt Setzer 
Mr. John Tartt 


To apply for a SWAC member position, please contact either the Mecklenburg County Office of the Clerk to the Board of County Commissioners or the Charlotte City Council Assistant City Clerk/Boards:
Monday – Friday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Government Center, 600 East Fourth ST, Charlotte, NC 28202
Call:  980-314-2920 or Email:  Tangela.White@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
Call:  704-336-7494 or Email:  Kay.Golden@CharlotteNC.gov


2020 Meeting Schedule
SWAC meetings are held each month, every 3rd Thursday, beginning at 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM in the Hal Marshall Conference Room 407, 4th Floor, 2145 Suttle Ave​, Charl​otte, NC 28208. The public is welcome to attend and provide input during public comment​. For more information about SWAC or to request meeting agendas or minutes, please contact Myrette Stephen, Myrette.Stephen@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov or 980-314-3205.

  • January 16, 2020
  • February 20, 2020
  • March 19, 2020 - Conference Call
  • April 16, 2020 - Canceled 
  • May 21, 2020
  • June 18, 2020
  • July 16, 2020
  • August 20, 2020
  • September 17, 2020
  • October 15, 2020
  • November 19, 2020
  • December 17, 2020
​*Anyone needing special accommodations when attending a SWAC meeting and/or if this information is needed in any alternate format because of a disability, please contact the Clerk to the SWAC at least 72 hours prior to the meeting at 980-314-3205 (Office) or 704-335-2253 (FAX).