Charlotte-Mecklenburg Storm Water Services

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Storm Water Services is a joint municipal/county stormwater utility that includes the City of Charlotte, the surrounding towns of Cornelius, Davidson, Huntersville, Matthews, Mint Hill and Pineville and Mecklenburg County.



Colonial Fuel SpillColonial Fuel Spill
Rainfall & Stream DataRainfall & Stream Data
3D Floodzone Maps3D Floodzone Maps
Outreach & PublicationsOutreach & Publications
10 Tips for Water Quality10 Tips for Water Quality
Interactive Projects Map Interactive Projects Map
Fees FAQsFees FAQs
Rainy Day ActivitiesRainy Day Activities
Data & AppsData & Apps

​​Upcoming Events

Follow us on social media

Visit us on Facebook See us on InstagramFollow us on Twitter Watch us on YouTube​​​

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Department Highlights


Visit the Newsroom