City Council

​Charlotte City Council Districts

The City of Charlotte is currently divided into seven districts, each one having a district representative on City Council. Each representative is elected by the voters living in that district. The districts are divided according to population so there is an approximate balance of the number of citizens per district. The other four Council members, called At-Large representatives, are elected by voters from throughout the city.

Locate your district by entering your address.
Note:  To view maps you must have Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Council district online tool

Each interactive district profile includes mapped information and data: land use and zoning, public facilities, building permits, grants, schools and libraries and recreational areas.

​Voting in your district

You can enter an address and find council, commissioner, school, and congressional districts as well as the location to vote!  Go to Voter Information Express.