City Council Committees

City Council ​Committee members

Larken Egleston​

Dimple Tansen Ajmera​

James Mitchell Jr.

Matt Newton

​The City of Charlotte is a safe and inclusive city where all residents, businesses and visitors are treated fairly, equitably with the opportunity to thrive; regardless of their race, religion, gender, age, national origin, or creed.

ChargeMayor Vi Lyles directed the creation of the Immigrant Community Committee to address apprehensions in Charlotte's immigrant communities. This committee is charged with convening members of Charlotte's Immigrant community and listening to their unique challenges to co-create actionable so​lutions within the city's jurisdictional purview.

The committee will host a series of meetings in each district to facilitate dialogue focusing on the accessibility of municipal services and activities, and work to assuage fears that exist toward city government.