Charlotte Communication and Marketing

​Charlotte Communication & Marketing

Charlotte, one of the 25 largest cities in the U.S. and the largest city in North Carolina, is a fast-growing, fast-moving city. Nearly 800,000 people live and work here, and millions more visit Charlotte every year to enjoy professional sports, fine dining and exceptional shopping, study at our universities, receive excellent care at our hospitals, and explore the outdoors.

The Queen City's audiences want effective, accurate and fast information, as well as ways to share thoughts and concerns with City employees, department leaders and elected officials.

From storytelling to public affairs, community engagement to marketing and creative services, web services to video production, Charlotte Communications and Marketing's professional, talented team members provide a multitude of ways to share effective messaging across a variety of communications channels.

The department is organized into six areas, all focused on providing guidance and assistance to tell Charlotte's stories.

  • Brent Kelly, Chief Marketing Officer


Around the Crown Live

Around the Crown is now LIVE every Tuesday at 1:00 PM.


(Interim) Manager Media Relations: Ken Brown
kebrown@charlottenc.gov
704.336.5863

  • Focus Areas: Social Media, Strategy Development, Oversight of Corporate Channels

Staff: Nicole Eaton, Communications Specialist
nramsey@charlottenc.gov
704.336.4287

  • Focus Areas: Internal Communications, Internal Strategy, Content Development

Staff: Brittany Clampitt: Communications Specialist
brittany.clampitt@charlottenc.gov
704.336.4935

  • Focus Area: Media Relations​

Staff: Jeremy Mills: office of Constituent Services
jeremy.mills@charlottenc.gov
704.302.5431

  • Focus Area: City Council Communication​s

Staff: Christian Holm: office of Constituent Services
christian.holm@charlottenc.gov
704.249.7710

  • Focus Area: City Council Communications


Staff: Ryan Wagner
rwagner@charlottenc.gov
704.336.3969

  • Focus Areas: Strategy, Multimedia Innovation, CAP Fund/Video Technology Needs

Staff: Steve Rogers, Video Journalist
srogers@charlottenc.gov
704.336.4247

  • Focus Areas: Digital Development, Video Prod.

Staff: Sherry Bauer, Producer/Director
sbauer@charlottenc.gov
704.336.2459

  • Focus Areas: Programming, GOV Channel

Staff: Doc Russell, Engineer
dsrussell@charlottenc.gov
704.336.4506

  • Focus Areas: GOV Channel, TV Studio, Equipment Maintenance

Manager Denada Jackson
djackson@charlottenc.gov
704.363.5104

  • Focus Areas:

Staff: Gregg Watkins, Sr. Strategic Communications Specialist
Gregg.Watkins@charlottenc.gov
704.336.3438

  • Focus Area: Communications forecasting & Message Development

Staff: LaVondra Farquharson, Sr. Communications Specialist
lfarquharson@cmpd.org
704.353.1930

  • Focus Area: Public safety & Crisis communications

Staff: Wendy Bing, Project Management
wgbing@charlottenc.gov
704.336.4239

  • Focus Areas: Smartsheet, Slack, JIC logistics, 30-60-90-Day Planning and Messaging Tool

Staff: Gina DiPietro, Video Journalist
regina.dipietro@charlottenc.gov
704.336.4748

  • Focus Areas: Digital Development, Video Prod

Staff: David Flower, Video Journalist
david.flower@charlottenc.gov
704.336.4502

  • Focus Areas: Digital Development, Video Prod


Tom Davidson, Creative Director
Tom.Davidson@ci.charlotte.nc.us
704.574.6605

Staff: Nick Stavros, Graphic Artist-Senior
nicholas.stavros@ci.charlotte.nc.us
704.574.6605

  • Focus Area: Design & Graphics

Staff: Lex Poolos, Graphic Designer
Lex.Poolos@ci.charlotte.nc.us
704.574.6605

  • Focus Area: Design & Graphics

 

Staff: Manager Steven Fisher, Webmaster/ ADA Compliance
steven.fisher@charlottenc.gov
704.336.5536

  • Focus Areas: Web maintenance, ADA Compliance, Development, Strategy

​​

​Sign up to stay informed!

Subscribe to a variety of topics offered by the City of Charlotte and Mecklenburg County.

Notify Me
Want to be notified when there is a change to your bus route? Want to find out about an event in your local park?

Subscribe to a range of topics offered by the city and county.

CharMeck Alerts

The CharMeck Alerts notification system offers options for both emergency and non-emergency alerts, and is targeted to where you live and work.