Urban Design

Two Dogs 

Investigate

We hear and respond to concerns and test solutions using innovative thinking, research, and communication strategies.

  
  
Description
  
  
  
  
Character & Corridor StudiesNeighborhood Character & Corridor Study
/planning/urbandesign/Pages/Neighborhood-Character-and-Corridor-Study.aspxNew tab
North End Smart DistrictNorth End Smart District
Data, technology, City services, & community relationships
http://charlottenc.gov/SWS/Documents/NESD_BrochureDRAFT10.pdfNew tab
Polk Park ProjectPolk Park Project
/planning/urbandesign/Pages/Polk-Park.aspxNew tab
Underpass GatewaysUnderpass Gateways
/planning/urbandesign/Pages/Underpass-Gateways.aspxNew tab

Urban Design Staff

Grant Meacci, PLA, LEED AP

Program Manager + Urban Designer
Grant.Meacci@CharlotteNC.gov
704-336-8308

Lorna Allen, PLA

Principal Planner + Urban Designer
Lorna.Allen@CharlotteNC.gov
704-336-8321

Erin Chantry, LEED AP ND, CNU-A

Principal Planner + Urban Designer
Erin.Chantry@CharlotteNC.gov
704-432-4493

Alan Goodwin, AICP

Planning Coordinator + Urban Designer
AGoodwin@CharlotteNC.gov
704-432-3418

Monica Holmes, AICP, CNU-A

Planning Coordinator + Urban Designer
Monica.Holmes@CharlotteNC.gov
704-336-8316

Rachel Stark, PLA

Principal Planner + Urban Designer
Rachel.Stark@CharlotteNC.gov
704-336-8319