Urban Design

Green Umbrellas

​Activate

We implement creative strategies, initiatives, and interventions to help build vibrant, inclusive, and healthy places.

  
  
Description
  
  
  
  
GovPorch/Planning/UrbanDesign/Activate Photos/GovPorch1.jpg
Come and play
/planning/urbandesign/Pages/GovPorch.aspxNew tab
Elizabeth Connectivity/planning/urbandesign/Activate%20Photos/8th St Path Promo Link Photo.jpg
Connecting neighborhoods with parks and greenways
http://charlottenc.gov/Projects/Pages/ElizabethPedBike.aspxNew tab
Open Streets 704/Planning/UrbanDesign/Activate Photos/OpenStreetsPromoLink.jpg
The streets will be open May 17, 2017!
/planning/urbandesign/Pages/Open-Streets-704.aspxNew tab
Five Points Plaza/Planning/UrbanDesign/Activate Photos/Five Points.jpg
http://charlottenc.gov/Projects/Pages/FivePoints.aspxNew tab
Can Do Signs/Planning/UrbanDesign/Activate Photos/Can Do Signs.jpg
You can dance! You can sing! You can skip!
/planning/urbandesign/Pages/Can-Do-Signs.aspxNew tab
No Barriers Project/Planning/UrbanDesign/Activate Photos/No Barriers Photo 5.jpg
Anita Stroud Park
/planning/urbandesign/Pages/No-Barriers-Project.aspxNew tab
Rail Trail/planning/urbandesign/Activate%20Photos/RailTrailLinkPhoto.jpg
An urban linear park and community gathering place
/planning/urbandesign/Pages/Rail-Trail.aspxNew tab

Urban Design Staff

Grant Meacci, PLA, LEED AP

Program Manager + Urban Designer
Grant.Meacci@CharlotteNC.gov
704-336-8308

Lorna Allen, PLA

Principal Planner + Urban Designer
Lorna.Allen@CharlotteNC.gov
704-336-8321

Erin Chantry, LEED AP ND, CNU-A

Principal Planner + Urban Designer
Erin.Chantry@CharlotteNC.gov
704-432-4493

Alan Goodwin, AICP

Planning Coordinator + Urban Designer
AGoodwin@CharlotteNC.gov
704-432-3418

Monica Holmes, AICP, CNU-A

Planning Coordinator + Urban Designer
Monica.Holmes@CharlotteNC.gov
704-336-8316

Rachel Stark, PLA

Principal Planner + Urban Designer
Rachel.Stark@CharlotteNC.gov
704-336-8319