About Us

As a part of the Planning Commission the Planning Committee meets on the third Tuesday of the month to discuss long range policy issues such as area plans and Mandatory Referrals. The Committee makes recommendations concerning land use, urban design, transportation and other policies relevant to the planning process and also reviews and recommends action on capital projects and on acquisition or sale of real property (Mandatory Referrals).

Planning Committee Meeting 3rd Tuesday 5:00 pm


Deborah Ryan
Ms. Deborah Ryan

3519 Blasdell Court
Charlotte, NC 28269
Home: 704-921-7677
Cell: 704-560-8849
Term Expires: June 30, 2018
Appointed By: County Commission
Mr. John Ham
Urban League of Central Carolinas
740 W. Fifth Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
Phone: 704-373-2256 Ext. 208
Term Expires: June 30, 2019
Appointed By: County Commission


Dionne Nelson
Ms. Dionne Nelson

Laurel Street Residential
511 East Boulevard
Charlotte, NC 28203
Phone: 704-561-5235
Term Expires:  June 30, 2019
Appointed By: City Council


  Ms. Victoria Nwasike

9935-D Rea Rd. # 112
Charlotte, NC 28227
Phone: 704-412-3032
Term Expires: June 30, 2020
Appointed By: City Council

Cozzie Watkins  
Ms. Cozzie Watkins

3220 Winchelsea Drive
Charlotte, NC 28212
Home: 704-562-9303
Term Expires: June 30, 2018
Appointed By: City Council

Nancy Wiggins
Ms. Nancy Wiggins
8848 Nolley Court
Apt. 302
Charlotte, NC 28270
Home Phone: 704-904-4423
Work Phone: 980-216-1417
Term Expires: June 30, 2017
Appointed By: County Commission



‚ÄčZoning Committee   



For more information regarding the Charlotte-Mecklenburg Planning Commission Members
Please contact:
Cheryl Neely
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Planning Department
600 East Fourth Street (8th Floor)
Charlotte, North Carolina 28202