CRC Members

​​The volunteers who comprise members of the Community Relations Committee are an integral part of the human relations support system for the City of Charlotte and Mecklenburg County. CRC members pursue activities that

  • ensure fair housing practices and access to public accommodations;
  • assist in settling dispute and group conflicts;
  • improve race, ethnic and community relations;
  • prevent discrimination; and
  • improve communication among various community groups and individuals.

If you would like to be considered for an appointment on the CRC, please contact the City Clerk's Office (704-336-2248) or the County Clerk's Office (704-336-2559). 


2017-2018 ​Committee Members

Patricia Albritton - CRC Chair
Anthony Abbinante
Alicia Benjamin
Mark Boone
Kelvin Brim
Crystal Brooks
Vanessa Clarke
Matthew Comer
Kawana Davis
George Dortche
Kimberly Edmonds
Avery Faucett
Bonnie Foster
Passion Graham
Erin Hamrick
Gary  Leake
Kristle Lee
Angela Lindsay
Charleon  Maria Macon
David McIntyre II
Jason Michel
Kwesi Nichols
Aaron Orr, Sr.
Beth Pickering
Colin Pinkney
Delores Reid-Smith
Joseph Raines
Tonya Rivens
Jacqlin Robinson-Ross
Oscar Saavedra
Dana  Sidberry
Michael Smalenberger
Samuel Smith
Vivian Spruill
Jennifer Styczen
Michael Tanck
Carrie Taylor
Felicia Thompkins
Hector Vaca, Jr.
Daniel Vicario
Michael Whitener
Gary Young II