Division & Contacts

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​About Us

The Charlotte Department of Transportation (CDOT) is the fourth largest department within the City of Charlotte organization. CDOT has more than 400 employees working in six divisions. Each of our six divisions plays a vital role in providing basic services that affect the daily lives of everyone who lives and works in Charlotte. Director Danny Pleasant​ leads the City's transportation network and guides the expansion of our multi-modal transportation system to keep Charlotte moving, now and in the future. 

Divisions and Contacts
Street Maintenance
Engineering & Operations
Development Services
Planning & Design
Public Service & Communications
Departmental Services (Administration)

CDOT provides a variety of services directly to the community - such as maintaining streets; installation, maintenance and monitoring of traffic signals; traffic calming devices; and services to neighborhoods. The department also provides overall transportation planning in order to improve roads and streets and make them safer.

Learn how CDOT supports and encourages "Active Transportation​." 


Danny C. Pleasant   704.336.3879

Deputy Director

Liz Babson    704.336.3916

Deputy Director

Vacant 704.336.3938

Assistant Director

Phil Reiger    704.336.4896

Executive Assistant to the Director

Lynn Alexander    704.336.3882

Department of Transportation

600 East Fourth Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
PH: 704.336.4119
FAX: 704.336.4400