Solid Waste Services

‚Äč

2017 Holiday Collection Schedule

January

New Year's Day - Monday, January 2
Solid Waste Services will provide collection services according to the normal schedule.

Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, January 16
Solid Waste Services will not provide collection services. Collection will operate on a one-day delay, with Friday customers receiving collection services on Saturday, January 21.

February

Presidents' Day - Monday, February  20
Solid Waste Services will provide collection services according to the normal schedule.

April

Good Friday - Friday, April 14
Solid Waste Services will provide collection services according to the normal schedule.

May

Memorial Day - Monday, May 29
Solid Waste Services will provide collection services according to the normal schedule.

July

Independence Day - Tuesday, July 4
Solid Waste Services will provide collection services according to the normal schedule.

September

Labor Day - Monday, September 4
Solid Waste Services will provide collection services according to the normal schedule.

October

Columbus Day - Monday, October 9
Solid Waste Services will provide collection services according to the normal schedule.

November

Veteran's Day - Friday, November 10
Solid Waste Services will provide collection services according to the normal schedule.

Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 23
Solid Waste Services will not provide collection services. Thursday customers will receive service on Friday, November 24. Friday customers will receive service on Saturday, November 25.

December

Christmas - Monday, December 25
Solid Waste Services will not provide collection services. Collection will operate on a one-day delay, with Friday customers receiving collection services on Saturday, December 30.

Business Customers:

Businesses that currently receive City garbage collection may have different schedules and procedures than residential customers since business garbage is normally collected separately from residential garbage. For more information on business holiday collection schedules call 311 (704.336.7600).