Meet the Council

​Below is contact information for Charlotte's Mayor and City Council. Please note that any communication to or from elected officials is considered public records per North Carolina General StatutesYou are leaving CharlotteNC.gov.
  
  
Address
  
  
  
Mayor Vi Alexander Lyles
Mayor
600 East 4th Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-336-2241
mayor@charlottenc.gov
 
Julie Eiselt
Council member at large
600 East 4th Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-336-4099
julie.eiselt@charlottenc.gov
 
James Mitchell Jr.
Council member at large
600 East 4th Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-509-6141
james.mitchell@charlottenc.gov
 
Braxton Winston, III
Council member at large
600 East Fourth St
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-336-3185
Braxton.Winston@charlottenc.gov
 
Dimple Ajmera
Council member at large
600 East 4th Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-336-2777
dimple.ajmera@charlottenc.gov
 
Larken Egleston
Council member, district 1
600 East Fourth St
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-336-3433
Larken.Egleston@charlottenc.gov
 
Justin Harlow
Council member, district 2
600 East Fourth St
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-336-6105
Justin.Harlow@charlottenc.gov
 
LaWana Mayfield
Council member, district 3
600 East 4th Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-336-3435 (o) or 704-352-7305 (c)
lmayfield@charlottenc.gov
 
Gregory A. Phipps
Council member, district 4
600 East 4th Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-336-3436 (office)
gaphipps@charlottenc.gov
 
Matt Newton
Council member, district 5
600 East Fourth St
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-336-3432
Matt.Newton@charlottenc.gov
 
Tariq Bokhari
Council member, district 6
600 East Fourth St
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-336-3431
Tariq.Bokhari@charlottenc.gov
 
Edmund H. Driggs
Council member, district 7
600 East 4th Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-432-7077
edriggs@charlottenc.gov
 

​​​​​​​​